05
May
09

About Photographs

This blog is primarily about photographs that I have taken over approximately 38 years. but it is also about the men who influenced me through their lives and their photographs. I dedicate this blog to my father

J. Guyton Powers

Photograph by J. Guyton Powers

Photograph by J. Guyton Powers

for instilling in me a sense of adventure, awe and love of the camera,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                to Tony Danna

Photograph by Tony Danna

Photograph by Tony Danna

for his inspiring photographs and encouragement, to R. Eugene Hayes for teaching me the nuts and bolts of photography and for expanding my photographic vision, 

 

 

 

 

 

 

to Herb Blisard

Photograph by Herb Blisard

Photograph by Herb Blisard

for rekindling in me the magic of photography and for encouraging me to explore with my pen and my camera and last but certainly not least my wife Kristi for enabling me through her generous nature to take the digital photographs I have created over the past 10 years.

0 Responses to “About Photographs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Bob Powers: sicilyislandhills@yahoo.com
"Help Girls in Rwanda" is a link to the website of a group from Seattle, Washington created by Jessica Markowitz that raises money to help girls that have been devastated by the strife in Rwanda. Through this groups efforts, young girls who might otherwise be unable to become educated, are empowered to go to school. Please donate generously.
May 2009
S M T W T F S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


